About Majlis Datuk Persekutuan Malaysia

The Council of Federal Datuks in Malaysia (MDPM) comprises of recipients of the PJN (Pingat Jasa Negara) and the PSD (Panglima Setia DiRaja) bestowed by the King of Malaysia. The Council was established on the 29th of May 2002 under the auspices of the first President, Professor Datuk Dr Hj Mohamed Mydin Bin Mohd Musa and his Committee.

The second President of MDPM was Tan Sri Datuk Danny Ooi who served from 2011 to 2019. The third and current President of MDPM is Datuk Awalan Abdul Aziz currently serving the term from 2019 to 2021



Mission & Objective

To promote and foster goodwill and fellowship among the members of MDPM and to foster a good working relationship with the government of the day as well as the various official State Datuk Associations of Malaysia. MDPM also promotes the concept of a Caring society to help the needy and less fortunate citizens of Malaysia through various charitable campaigns.





MDPM Membership

Membership to MDPM is exclusively open only to recipients of the PJN (Pingat Jasa Negara) and the PSD (Panglima Setia DiRaja) by the King of Malaysia (DYMM Seri Paduka Baginda Yang DiPertuan Agong).

Every application for membership shall be proposed by 2 MDPM members and sent to the Secretary, who is required to submit the application as soon as possible, to the Executive Committee for approval. The Executive Committee may in it’s discretion accept or reject any application without assigning any reason.